Upcoming Events

Thu Oct 6, 2022
Howison Library
4–6 PM
Philosophy Colloquium
Dilip Ninan (Tufts)
Assertion and the Passage of Time
Fri Oct 7, 2022
12–2 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Lucas Stanczyk (Philosophy, Harvard)
Tue Oct 11, 2022
Dwinelle 279
5–7 PM
Cosmopolitan Philosophy at Berkeley
Carlos Sanchez
TBA
Fri Oct 14, 2022
Zoom
12–2 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Michael Marmot (UCL)
Mon Oct 17, 2022–Wed Oct 19, 2022
4–6 PM
Tanner Lectures on Human Values
Charles Beitz
Tue Oct 18, 2022
Dwinelle 279
5–7 PM
Cosmopolitan Philosophy at Berkeley
David Wong
Zhuangzi on Who Should Lead (Within our Selves and Within Society)
Thu Oct 20, 2022
234 Moses
4:10–6 PM
Meaning Sciences Club
Judith Degen (Stanford University, Linguistics)
TBA
Fri Oct 21, 2022
12–2 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Wendy Salkin (Philosophy, Stanford)
Fri Oct 21, 2022
Dwinelle 279
5–7 PM
Cosmopolitan Philosophy at Berkeley
William Paris
What was Black Power?: James Boggs and the Making of Rights
Tue Oct 25, 2022
Dwinelle 279
5–7 PM
Cosmopolitan Philosophy at Berkeley
Clinton Tolley
Talk TBD on Sor Juana Inés de la Cruz
Fri Oct 28, 2022
12–2 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
David Estlund (Philosophy, Brown)
Tue Nov 1, 2022
Dwinelle 279
5 PM
Cosmopolitan Philosophy at Berkeley
Keya Maitra
Buddhism and Gender
Wed Nov 2, 2022
Kadish Lecture
Philippe van Parijs
Thu Nov 3, 2022
Howison Library
4–6 PM
Philosophy Colloquium
Shelly Kagan
Fri Nov 4, 2022
12–2 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Khiara Bridges (Law, Berkeley)
Tue Nov 8, 2022
Dwinelle 279
5–7 PM
Cosmopolitan Philosophy at Berkeley
Jin Y. Park
Women and Buddhist Philosophy: The Case of Kim Iryŏp
Thu Nov 10, 2022
4–6 PM
Graduate Research Colloquium
Tue Nov 15, 2022
Dwinelle 279
5–7 PM
Cosmopolitan Philosophy at Berkeley
Teodros Kiros
The Rationality of the Human Heart: The Philosophy of Zera Yacob
Thu Nov 17, 2022
4–6 PM
Philosophy Colloquium
Briana Toole
TBA
Fri Nov 18, 2022
12–2 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Debra Satz (Philosophy & Political Science, Stanford)
Tue Nov 22, 2022
Dwinelle 279
5–7 PM
Cosmopolitan Philosophy at Berkeley
Shay Welch
Indigenous Dance and Democracy
Tue Nov 29, 2022
Dwinelle 279
5–7 PM
Cosmopolitan Philosophy at Berkeley
Allison Aitken
Talk TBD on Buddhist philosophy
Thu Dec 1, 2022
6 PM
Graduate Research Colloquium
Fri Dec 2, 2022
12–2 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Shterna Friedman (Political Theory, Berkeley)
Thu Dec 8, 2022
4–6 PM
Graduate Research Colloquium
Thu Dec 15, 2022
4–6 PM
Graduate Research Colloquium
Thu Mar 23, 2023
Howison Library
4–6 PM
Philosophy Colloquium
Thi Nguyen
TBA
Mon Apr 10, 2023–Fri Apr 14, 2023
Townsend Visitor
Ursula Coope
Wed Apr 19, 2023–Fri Apr 21, 2023
Tanner Lectures on Human Values
Philippe Descola
Sat May 13, 2023
Faculty Glade
4–6 PM
Philosophy Department Graduation
Sat May 27, 2023–Sun May 28, 2023
Conference
Conference in Honor of Sam Scheffler
Mon Mar 18, 2024–Fri Mar 22, 2024
Townsend Visitor
Amia Srinivasan

You can add the Philosophy Events calendar to bCal by clicking the down-arrow by "Other calendars", selecting "Add by URL", and entering the URL http://philosophy.berkeley.edu/events/ical.

You can also sign up to receive event announcements by email.