The Dennes Room

Upcoming Events

Tue Oct 22, 2019
Howison Library, Moses Hall, 4–6 PM
Townsend Visitor
Mark Johnston (Princeton)
The Manifest, Lecture 2: A Plea for Expanses
Wed Oct 23, 2019
148 Moses, 2–4 PM
Townsend Visitor
Mark Johnston (Princeton)
Office Hours
Thu Oct 24, 2019
Howison Library, Moses Hall, 4–6 PM
Townsend Visitor
Mark Johnston (Princeton)
The Manifest, Lecture 3: Color, Pain and Hallucination Revisited
Thu Oct 24, 2019
370 Dwinelle Hall, 5:30–7:30 PM
Sather Lecture
Josiah Ober (Stanford)
Lecture 6. Agamemnon’s Cluelessness: Reason and Eudaimonia
Fri Oct 25, 2019
141 Boalt, 12–2 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Francis Fukuyama
Fri Oct 25, 2019
Howison Library, Moses Hall, 4–6 PM
Townsend Visitor
Mark Johnston (Princeton)
Open Discussion
Thu Oct 31, 2019
Howison Library, 4–6 PM
Graduate Research Colloquium
Russell Ahmed-Buehler (UC Berkeley)
Fri Nov 1, 2019
141 Boalt, 12–2 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Elizabeth Barnes (University of Virginia)
Thu Nov 7, 2019
4–6 PM
Philosophy Colloquium
Agnes Callard (University of Chicago)
Fri Nov 8, 2019
141 Boalt, 12–2 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Desmond Jagmohan (Berkeley)
Thu Nov 14, 2019
Howison Library, Moses Hall, 5–7 PM
Matthew MacKenzie (Colorado State University)
Dual-Aspect Reflexivism in Buddhist Philosophy of Mind
Fri Nov 15, 2019
141 Boalt, 12–2 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Lisa Garcia Bedolla
Fri Nov 22, 2019
141 Boalt, 12–2 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Will Kymlicka (Queen's University)
Thu Dec 5, 2019
Howison Library, 4–6 PM
Graduate Research Colloquium
Alex Kerr (UC Berkeley)
Thu Dec 12, 2019
Howison Library, 4–6 PM
Graduate Research Colloquium
Omar Fakhri (UC Berkeley)
Thu Feb 13, 2020
4–6 PM
Kadish Lecture
Anthony Duff
Mon Mar 16, 2020–Fri Mar 20, 2020
Weinstein Fellow
Sophia Moreau (University of Toronto)
Wed Mar 18, 2020
370 Dwinelle Hall, 5–7 PM
Working Group in Ancient Philosophy
André Laks (Paris-Sorbonne)
TBD
Thu Apr 2, 2020
4–6 PM
Philosophy Colloquium
Gillian Russell (UNC-Chapel Hill)
Mon Apr 13, 2020–Fri Apr 17, 2020
Tanner Lectures on Human Values
Caroline Hoxby (Stanford)
Wed Apr 22, 2020
Alumni Room, Toll House, 4–6 PM
Howison Lectures in Philosophy
Steve Yablo (MIT)
Thu Apr 23, 2020
4–6 PM
Philosophy Colloquium
Steve Yablo (MIT)
Sat May 16, 2020
4 PM
Philosophy Department Commencement
Tue May 19, 2020–Wed May 20, 2020
Conference
Berkeley - London Graduate Conference (in London)
Mon Oct 5, 2020
4–6 PM
Townsend Visitor
Susanne Bobzien (All Souls, Oxford)
Lecture or Seminar 1
Wed Oct 7, 2020
4–6 PM
Townsend Visitor
Susanne Bobzien (All Souls, Oxford)
Lecture or Seminar 2
Fri Oct 9, 2020
4–6 PM
Townsend Visitor
Susanne Bobzien (All Souls, Oxford)
Lecture or Seminar 3
Sat Oct 10, 2020
Townsend Visitor
Susanne Bobzien (All Souls, Oxford)
Office hours

You can add the Philosophy Events calendar to bCal by clicking the down-arrow by "Other calendars", selecting "Add by URL", and entering the URL http://philosophy.berkeley.edu/events/ical.

You can also sign up to receive event announcements by email.