The Dennes Room

Upcoming Events

Thu Nov 14, 2019
Howison Library, Moses Hall, 5–7 PM
Matthew MacKenzie (Colorado State University)
Dual-Aspect Reflexivism in Buddhist Philosophy of Mind
Fri Nov 15, 2019
141 Boalt, 12–2 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Lisa Garcia Bedolla
Fri Nov 15, 2019
60 Evans Hall, 4:10–5:15 PM
Logic Colloquium
Kenny Easwaran (Texas A&M University)
Realism in Mathematics: The Case of the Hyperreals (joint work with Henry Towsner)
Thu Nov 21, 2019
Alumni Room, Toll House, 4:10–6 PM
Foerster Lectures on the Immortality of the Soul
Jane Taylor (University of the Western Cape)
On Uncertainty: Wittgenstein: Habits of Thought and Thoughts of Habit
Fri Nov 22, 2019
141 Boalt, 12–2 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Will Kymlicka (Queen's University)
Thu Dec 5, 2019
Howison Library, 4–6 PM
Graduate Research Colloquium
Alex Kerr (UC Berkeley)
Thu Dec 12, 2019
Howison Library, 4–6 PM
Graduate Research Colloquium
Omar Fakhri (UC Berkeley)
Fri Jan 24, 2020
12:15–2 PM
Kadish Lecture
Gina Schouten (Harvard Philosophy)
Fri Jan 31, 2020
12:15–2 PM
Kadish Lecture
Katharina Pistor (Columbia Law)
Fri Feb 7, 2020
12:15–2 PM
Kadish Lecture
Aziz Rana (Cornell Law)
Thu Feb 13, 2020
4–6 PM
Kadish Lecture
Anthony Duff
Fri Feb 14, 2020
12:15–2 PM
Kadish Lecture
Isabelle Ferreras (Harvard Labor & Worklife Program)
Fri Feb 21, 2020
12:15–2 PM
Kadish Lecture
Stefan Eich (Georgetown Political Science)
Fri Feb 28, 2020
12:15–2 PM
Kadish Lecture
Steven Vogel (Berkeley Political Science)
Fri Mar 6, 2020
12:15–2 PM
Kadish Lecture
David Grewal (Berkeley Law)
Fri Mar 13, 2020
12:15–2 PM
Kadish Lecture
Enrico Moretti (Berkeley Economics)
Mon Mar 16, 2020–Fri Mar 20, 2020
Weinstein Fellow
Sophia Moreau (University of Toronto)
Wed Mar 18, 2020
370 Dwinelle Hall, 5–7 PM
Working Group in Ancient Philosophy
André Laks (Paris-Sorbonne)
TBD
Fri Mar 20, 2020
12:15–2 PM
Kadish Lecture
Sophia Moreau (Toronto Law & Philosophy)
Thu Apr 2, 2020
4–6 PM
Philosophy Colloquium
Gillian Russell (UNC-Chapel Hill)
Fri Apr 3, 2020
12:15–2 PM
Kadish Lecture
Lucas Stanczyk (Harvard Philosophy)
Fri Apr 10, 2020
12:15–2 PM
Kadish Lecture
Amy Kapczynski (Yale Law)
Mon Apr 13, 2020–Fri Apr 17, 2020
Tanner Lectures on Human Values
Caroline Hoxby (Stanford)
Fri Apr 17, 2020
12:15–2 PM
Kadish Lecture
Reva Siegel (Yale Law)
Wed Apr 22, 2020
Alumni Room, Toll House, 4–6 PM
Howison Lectures in Philosophy
Steve Yablo (MIT)
Thu Apr 23, 2020
4–6 PM
Philosophy Colloquium
Steve Yablo (MIT)
Sat May 16, 2020
4 PM
Philosophy Department Commencement
Tue May 19, 2020–Wed May 20, 2020
Conference
Berkeley - London Graduate Conference (in London)
Mon Oct 5, 2020
4–6 PM
Townsend Visitor
Susanne Bobzien (All Souls, Oxford)
Lecture or Seminar 1
Wed Oct 7, 2020
4–6 PM
Townsend Visitor
Susanne Bobzien (All Souls, Oxford)
Lecture or Seminar 2
Fri Oct 9, 2020
4–6 PM
Townsend Visitor
Susanne Bobzien (All Souls, Oxford)
Lecture or Seminar 3
Sat Oct 10, 2020
Townsend Visitor
Susanne Bobzien (All Souls, Oxford)
Office hours

You can add the Philosophy Events calendar to bCal by clicking the down-arrow by "Other calendars", selecting "Add by URL", and entering the URL http://philosophy.berkeley.edu/events/ical.

You can also sign up to receive event announcements by email.