Upcoming Events

Thu Nov 29, 2018
4–6 PM
Graduate Research Colloquium
Adam Bradley (UC Berkeley)
The Feeling of Bodily Ownership
Fri Nov 30, 2018
4:10–5:15 PM
Ryan Williams (MIT, visiting UC Berkeley (Fall 2018))
Thinking Algorithmically About Impossibility
Mon Dec 3, 2018
4–6 PM
Graduate Research Colloquium
Jackson Kernion (UC Berkeley)
The Strange Experience Argument for Modest Conceptual Functionalism
Thu Dec 6, 2018
Howison Library, 4–6 PM
Graduate Research Colloquium
Rachel Rudolph (UC Berkeley)
TBA
Thu Dec 13, 2018
Howison Library, 4–6 PM
Graduate Research Colloquium
James Walsh (UC Berkeley)
TBA
Thu Feb 7, 2019
Howison Library, 4–6 PM
Philosophy Colloquium
Clinton Tolley (UCSD)
TBA
Wed Feb 13, 2019
Alumni House
Howison Lectures in Philosophy
Philip Kitcher (Columbia University)
TBA
Thu Feb 14, 2019
Howison Library, 4–6 PM
Philosophy Colloquium
Philip Kitcher (Columbia University)
TBA
Wed Feb 27, 2019
234 Moses Hall, 6–7:30 PM
Working Group in the History and Philosophy of Logic, Mathematics, and Science
Stewart Shapiro (Ohio State University)
Superplurals, Groups, and Paradox
Thu Feb 28, 2019
Howison Library, 4–6 PM
Philosophy Colloquium
Luvell Anderson (Syracuse University)
TBD
Wed Mar 6, 2019
470 Stephens, 6–7:30 PM
Working Group in the History and Philosophy of Logic, Mathematics, and Science
Georg Schiemer (University of Vienna)
How Geometry Became Structural
Thu Mar 7, 2019
TBA, 4–6 PM
Kadish Lecture
Tommie Shelby (Harvard University)
TBA
Thu Mar 21, 2019
Howison Library, 4–6 PM
Philosophy Colloquium
Elisabeth Camp (Rutgers)
TBA
Thu Apr 4, 2019
Howison Library, 4 PM
George Myro Memorial Lecture
Karen Bennett (Cornell)
TBA
Tue Apr 9, 2019
Tanner Lectures on Human Values
Arthur Ripstein (University of Toronto)
Rules for Wrongdoers
Wed Apr 10, 2019
Tanner Lectures on Human Values
Arthur Ripstein (University of Toronto)
Combatants and Civilians
Thu Apr 11, 2019
Tanner Lectures on Human Values
Arthur Ripstein (University of Toronto)
Seminar and Discussion with Commentators
Thu May 2, 2019
Howison Library, 4–6 PM
Philosophy Colloquium
Sarah Moss (University of Michigan)
TBA
Fri May 10, 2019–Sat May 11, 2019
TBA, UC Berkeley
Conference
Berkeley-London Philosophy Conference
Sat May 18, 2019
4–6 PM
Philosophy Department Graduation
Mon Nov 4, 2019–Fri Nov 8, 2019
Townsend Visitor
Mark Johnston (Princeton)

You can add the Philosophy Events calendar to bCal by clicking the down-arrow by "Other calendars", selecting "Add by URL", and entering the URL http://philosophy.berkeley.edu/events/ical.