The Dennes Room

Upcoming Events

Fri Jan 28, 2022
141 Law Building, 12:15–2 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Cary Franklin (UCLA Law School, Law)
Living Textualism
Thu Feb 3, 2022
Howison Library, 4–6 PM
Philosophy Colloquium
Samantha Matherne (Harvard University)
TBD
Fri Feb 4, 2022
141 Law Building, 12:15–2 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Lea Ypi (LSE, Political Theory)
Fri Feb 11, 2022
141 Law Building, 12:15–2 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Keith E. Whittington (Princeton, Politics)
Fri Feb 18, 2022
141 Law Building, 12:15–2 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Martin Loughlin (LSE Law School, Public Law)
Fri Feb 25, 2022
141 Law Building, 12:15–2 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Duncan Kennedy (Harvard Law School, Jurisprudence)
Thu Mar 3, 2022–Fri Mar 4, 2022
Tanner Lectures on Human Values
Kate Crawford (NYU)
TBD
Fri Mar 4, 2022
141 Law Building, 12:15–2 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Madhav Khosla (Columbia Law School, Law)
Fri Mar 11, 2022
141 Law Building, 12:15–2 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Paul Gowder (Northwestern Law School, Law)
Wed Mar 16, 2022
4–6 PM
Kadish Lecture
Susan Wolf (UNC Chapel Hill)
Criticizing Blame
Fri Mar 18, 2022
141 Law Building, 12:15–2 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Justin Desautels-Stein (Colorado Law School, Law)
Fri Apr 1, 2022
141 Law Building, 12:15–2 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Melissa Ann Schwartzberg (NYU, Politics)
Fri Apr 8, 2022
141 Law Building, 12:15–2 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Bernadette Meyler (Stanford Law School, Law)
Tue Apr 12, 2022–Thu Apr 14, 2022
4–6 PM
Tanner Lectures on Human Values
Caroline Hoxby (Stanford)
Fri Apr 15, 2022
141 Law Building, 12:15–2 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Johann Frick (UC Berkeley, Philosophy)
Tue Apr 19, 2022–Fri Apr 22, 2022
Weinstein Fellow
Sophia Moreau
Thu Apr 21, 2022
Howison Library, 4–6 PM
Philosophy Colloquium
Quill Kukla (Georgetown University)
TBA
Fri Apr 22, 2022
141 Law Building, 12:15–2 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Sophia Moreau (University of Toronto, Law & Philosophy)
Wed Apr 27, 2022
4–6 PM
Howison Lectures in Philosophy
Steve Yablo (MIT)
Thu Apr 28, 2022
4–6 PM
Philosophy Colloquium
Steve Yablo (MIT)
Sat May 14, 2022
Philosophy Department Commencement
Thu May 19, 2022–Fri May 20, 2022
In London
Berkeley London Graduate Conference
Mon Oct 17, 2022–Wed Oct 19, 2022
4–6 PM
Tanner Lectures on Human Values
Charles Beitz
Mon Apr 3, 2023–Fri Apr 7, 2023
Townsend Visitor
Ursula Coope
Sat May 27, 2023–Sun May 28, 2023
Conference
Conference in Honor of Sam Scheffler
Mon Mar 18, 2024–Fri Mar 22, 2024
Townsend Visitor
Amia Srinivasan

You can add the Philosophy Events calendar to bCal by clicking the down-arrow by "Other calendars", selecting "Add by URL", and entering the URL http://philosophy.berkeley.edu/events/ical.

You can also sign up to receive event announcements by email.