Upcoming Events

Wed Feb 20, 2019
301 Moses, 12–1 PM
Work in Progress Talk
Amy Rose Deal (UC Berkeley)
TBA
Thu Feb 21, 2019
301 Moses, 4–6 PM
Undergraduate Reception/Berkeley Connect Study Break
Wed Feb 27, 2019
234 Moses Hall, 6–7:30 PM
Working Group in the History and Philosophy of Logic, Mathematics, and Science
Stewart Shapiro (Ohio State University)
Superplurals, Groups, and Paradox
Thu Feb 28, 2019
Howison Library, 4–6 PM
Philosophy Colloquium
Luvell Anderson (Syracuse University)
TBD
Wed Mar 6, 2019
470 Stephens, 6–7:30 PM
Working Group in the History and Philosophy of Logic, Mathematics, and Science
Georg Schiemer (University of Vienna)
How Geometry Became Structural
Thu Mar 7, 2019
TBA, 4–6 PM
Kadish Lecture
Tommie Shelby (Harvard University)
TBA
Fri Mar 15, 2019
7205 Dwinelle, 5–7 PM
Working Group in Ancient Philosophy
Ben Morison (Princeton University)
TBA
Thu Mar 21, 2019
Howison Library, 4–6 PM
Philosophy Colloquium
Elisabeth Camp (Rutgers)
TBA
Fri Mar 22, 2019
7205 Dwinelle, 5–7 PM
Working Group in Ancient Philosophy
Suzanne Obdrzalek (Claremont McKenna College)
Plato on Soul-Body Unity
Thu Apr 4, 2019
Howison Library, 4 PM
George Myro Memorial Lecture
Karen Bennett (Cornell)
TBA
Tue Apr 9, 2019
Tanner Lectures on Human Values
Arthur Ripstein (University of Toronto)
Rules for Wrongdoers
Wed Apr 10, 2019
Tanner Lectures on Human Values
Arthur Ripstein (University of Toronto)
Combatants and Civilians
Thu Apr 11, 2019
Tanner Lectures on Human Values
Arthur Ripstein (University of Toronto)
Seminar and Discussion with Commentators
Tue Apr 16, 2019
7205 Dwinelle, 5–6:30 PM
Working Group in Ancient Philosophy
Fiona Leigh (University College London)
TBA
Mon Apr 22, 2019
TBA, 4–5 PM
Alfred Tarski Lectures
Thomas Hales (University of Pittsburgh)
TBA
Wed Apr 24, 2019
TBA, 4–5 PM
Alfred Tarski Lectures
Thomas Hales (University of Pittsburgh)
TBA
Fri Apr 26, 2019
TBA, 4–5 PM
Alfred Tarski Lectures
Thomas Hales (University of Pittsburgh)
TBA
Wed May 1, 2019
Dennes Room 234 Moses, 6–7:30 PM
Jamie Tappenden (University of Michigan)
Frege, Carl Snell and Romanticism; Fruitful Concepts and the ‘Organic/Mechanical’ Distinction
Thu May 2, 2019
Howison Library, 4–6 PM
Philosophy Colloquium
Sarah Moss (University of Michigan)
TBA
Sat May 4, 2019
9 AM–5:30 PM
Conference
Berkeley-Stanford-Davis Conference
Fri May 10, 2019–Sat May 11, 2019
TBA, UC Berkeley
Conference
Berkeley-London Philosophy Conference
Wed May 15, 2019
TBA, 3–4:30 PM
Meaning Sciences Club
Polly Jacobson (Brown University, Linguistics)
TBA
Sat May 18, 2019
4–6 PM
Philosophy Department Graduation
Mon Nov 4, 2019–Fri Nov 8, 2019
Townsend Visitor
Mark Johnston (Princeton)

You can add the Philosophy Events calendar to bCal by clicking the down-arrow by "Other calendars", selecting "Add by URL", and entering the URL http://philosophy.berkeley.edu/events/ical.

You can also sign up to receive event announcements by email.