Upcoming Events

Fri Sep 21, 2018
141 Boalt Hall, 12–2 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Heather Whitney, Esq. (NYU)
TBA
Thu Sep 27, 2018
301 Moses, 4–6 PM
Undergraduate Reception/Berkeley Connect Study Break
Fri Sep 28, 2018
141 Boalt Hall, 12–3 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Ilya Somin (George Mason University)
TBA
Fri Sep 28, 2018
4:10–5:15 PM
Logic Colloquium
Paul Beame (University of Washington)
Fri Oct 5, 2018
141 Boalt Hall, 12–3 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Robert Post (Yale University)
“Right to be Forgotten”
Thu Oct 11, 2018
Great Hall, Bancroft Hotel, 4–5:45 PM
Howison Lectures in Philosophy
Joseph Raz (Columbia University)
Identity and Social Bonds
Fri Oct 12, 2018
141 Boalt Hall, 12–3 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Sigal Ben-Porath (University of Pennsylvania)
TBA
Fri Oct 12, 2018
4:10–5:15 PM
Logic Colloquium
Pavel Pudlak (Czech Academy of Sciences)
Fri Oct 19, 2018
141 Boalt Hall, 12–3 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Leslie Kendrick (University of Virginia)
TBA
Mon Oct 22, 2018
Howison Library, 4–6 PM
Townsend Visitor
Tim Scanlon (Harvard University)
TBA
Tue Oct 23, 2018
Howison Library, 4–6 PM
Townsend Visitor
Tim Scanlon (Harvard University)
TBA
Thu Oct 25, 2018
Howison Library, 4–6 PM
Townsend Visitor
Tim Scanlon (Harvard University)
TBA
Fri Oct 26, 2018
141 Boalt Hall, 12–3 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Tim Scanlon (Harvard University)
TBA
Fri Oct 26, 2018
Howison Library, 4–6 PM
Townsend Visitor
Tim Scanlon (Harvard University)
Q&A
Fri Oct 26, 2018
4:10–5:15 PM
Logic Colloquium
Jouko Väänänen (University of Helsinki)
Sat Oct 27, 2018–Sun Oct 28, 2018
Dwinelle 370
Conference
California Universities Semantics and Pragmatics Conference (CUSP)
Thu Nov 1, 2018
Howison Library, 4–6 PM
Philosophy Colloquium
Ian Phillips (University of Birmingham)
TBA
Fri Nov 2, 2018
141 Boalt Hall, 12–3 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Erwin Chemerinsky (UC Berkeley)
TBA
Thu Nov 8, 2018
Howison Library, 4–6 PM
Philosophy Colloquium
Japa Pallikkathayil (University of Pittsburgh)
TBA
Fri Nov 9, 2018
141 Boalt Hall, 12–3 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Tim Wu (Columbia Law School)
TBA
Fri Nov 9, 2018
4:10–5:15 PM
Logic Colloquium
Mark Colyvan (University of Sydney)
Fri Nov 16, 2018
141 Boalt Hall, 12–3 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Susan Brison (Dartmouth College)
TBA
Fri Nov 30, 2018
4:10–5:15 PM
Ryan Williams (MIT, visiting UC Berkeley (Fall 2018))
Thu Feb 7, 2019
Howison Library, 4–6 PM
Philosophy Colloquium
Clinton Tolley (UCSD)
TBA
Wed Feb 13, 2019
Alumni House
Howison Lectures in Philosophy
Philip Kitcher (Columbia University)
TBA
Thu Feb 14, 2019
Howison Library, 4–6 PM
Philosophy Colloquium
Philip Kitcher (Columbia University)
TBA
Thu Mar 7, 2019
TBA, 4–6 PM
Kadish Lecture
Tommie Shelby (Harvard University)
TBA
Thu Mar 21, 2019
Howison Library, 4–6 PM
Philosophy Colloquium
Elisabeth Camp (Rutgers)
TBA
Thu Apr 4, 2019
Howison Library, 4 PM
George Myro Memorial Lecture
Karen Bennett (Cornell)
TBA
Tue Apr 9, 2019
Tanner Lectures on Human Values
Arthur Ripstein (University of Toronto)
Rules for Wrongdoers
Wed Apr 10, 2019
Tanner Lectures on Human Values
Arthur Ripstein (University of Toronto)
Combatants and Civilians
Thu Apr 11, 2019
Tanner Lectures on Human Values
Arthur Ripstein (University of Toronto)
Seminar and Discussion with Commentators
Thu May 2, 2019
Howison Library, 4–6 PM
Philosophy Colloquium
Sarah Moss (University of Michigan)
TBA
Fri May 10, 2019–Sat May 11, 2019
TBA, UC Berkeley
Conference
Berkeley-London Philosophy Conference
Mon Nov 4, 2019–Fri Nov 8, 2019
Townsend Visitor
Mark Johnston (Princeton)

You can add the Philosophy Events calendar to bCal by clicking the down-arrow by "Other calendars", selecting "Add by URL", and entering the URL http://philosophy.berkeley.edu/events/ical.