Upcoming Events

Thu Mar 5, 2015
Howison Library — 4 pm
Philosophy Colloquium
Shieva Kleinschmidt (USC)
Placement Permissivism and Logics of Location
Fri Mar 6, 2015
Geballe Room, Townsend Center, Stephens Hall — 6 pm
Bay Area Colloquium in Ancient Philosophy
James Lennox (University of Pittsburgh)
Erotetic Frameworks and Domain-specific Norms: Aristotle on the Design of Inquiry:
Sat Mar 7, 2015
234 Moses Hall — 9:30 am
Bay Area Colloquium in Ancient Philosophy
James Lennox (University of Pittsburgh)
Erotetic Frameworks and Domain-specific Norms: Aristotle on the Design of Inquiry:
Mon Mar 9, 2015
234 Moses Hall — 4 pm
Working Group in Ancient Philosophy
Michel Crubellier (University of Lille)
Intelligence comes about as a kind of substance
Wed Mar 11, 2015
234 Moses Hall — 6 pm
Working Group in HPLMS
Mark Fedyk (Mount Allison University)
Fri Mar 13, 2015
234 Moses Hall — 4 pm
Working Group in Ancient Philosophy
Michel Crubellier (University of Lille)
The Development and Unity of Aristotle’s Organon
Wed Mar 18, 2015
470 Stephens Hall — 6 pm
Working Group in HPLMS
Jeremy Heis (UC Irvine)
Why Did Geometers Stop Using Diagrams?
Thu Mar 19, 2015
Howison Library — 4 pm
Philosophy Colloquium
Sharon Street (NYU)
Constructivism in Ethics and the Problem of Attachment and Loss.
Fri Mar 20, 2015
60 Evans Hall — 4 pm
Logic Colloquium
Keita Yokoyama (Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology)
Fri Mar 20, 2015
234 Moses Hall — 4 pm
Working Group in Ancient Philosophy
Michel Crubellier (University of Lille)
How to Answer to Parmenides: Aristotle vs. Plato on the Monistic Paradox.
Tue Apr 7, 2015
Toll Room, Alumni House — 4 pm
Tanner Lectures on Human Values
Philip Pettit (Princeton University/Australian National University)
The Birth of Ethics
Wed Apr 8, 2015
Alumni House, Toll Room — 4 pm
Tanner Lectures on Human Values
Philip Pettit (Princeton University/Australian National University)
The Birth of Ethics
Thu Apr 9, 2015
Toll Room, Alumni House — 4 pm
Tanner Lectures on Human Values
Philip Pettit (Princeton University/Australian National University)
The Birth of Ethics
Sat Apr 11, 2015
12 pm
Conference
Lara Buchak (UC Berkeley)
Minorities and Philosophy Symposium
Thu Apr 16, 2015
Howison Library — 4 pm
George Myro Memorial Lecture
Tim Crane (Cambridge)
Fri Apr 17, 2015
7205 Dwinelle Hall — 4:10 pm
Charles Brittain (Cornell University)
Mon Apr 20, 2015
Howison Library
New Crop Event
Daniel Dennett (Tufts University)
New Crop Seminar
Tue Apr 21, 2015
Howison Library — 4 pm
New Crop Event
Daniel Dennett (Tufts University)
New Crop Awards Ceremony
Fri Apr 24, 2015
Dennes Room (Moses Hall) — 4 pm
Meaning Sciences Club
Zoltan Szabo (Yale)
Wed Apr 29, 2015
234 Moses Hall — 6 pm
Working Group in HPLMS
Kerry McKenzie (UC San Diego)
Wed May 6, 2015
234 Moses Hall — 6 pm
Working Group in HPLMS
Alexei Grinbaum (LARSIM, Gif-sur-Yvette )
TBA
Sun May 17, 2015
Faculty Glade — 11 am
Philosophy Department Graduation
Fri Sep 25, 2015
7205 Dwinelle Hall — 4 pm
Hendrik Lorenz (Princeton University)
Mon Oct 5, 2015
Howison Library — 4 pm
Townsend Visitor
Rachel Barney (University of Toronto)
TBA
Tue Oct 6, 2015
Howison Library — 4 pm
Townsend Visitor
Rachel Barney (University of Toronto)
TBA
Thu Oct 8, 2015
Howison Library — 4 pm
Townsend Visitor
Rachel Barney (University of Toronto)
TBA
Fri Oct 9, 2015
Howison Library — 4 pm
Townsend Visitor
Rachel Barney (University of Toronto)
Open Q&A Session
Mon Sep 19, 2016
Howison Library — 4 pm
Townsend Visitor
Robert Pippin (University of Chicago)
TBA
Tue Sep 20, 2016
Howison Library — 4 pm
Townsend Visitor
Robert Pippin (University of Chicago)
TBA
Thu Sep 22, 2016
Howison Library — 4 pm
Townsend Visitor
Robert Pippin (University of Chicago)
TBA
Fri Sep 23, 2016
Howison Library — 4 pm
Townsend Visitor
Robert Pippin (University of Chicago)
Q&A Session

Download all upcoming events in ICS (iCalendar) format