Upcoming Events

Mon Aug 21, 2017
Dennes Room, 10 AM–6 PM
Conference
Berkeley-Munich Ancient Philosophy Workshop
Tue Aug 22, 2017
Dennes Room, 10 AM–6 PM
Conference
Berkeley-Munich Ancient Philosophy Workshop
Fri Sep 1, 2017
12–2 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Michael Clemens (Center for Global Development)
TBA
Fri Sep 8, 2017
12–2 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Joseph Carens (University of Toronto Political Science )
TBA
Fri Sep 15, 2017
12–2 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Annie Stilz (Princeton Politics)
TBA
Thu Sep 21, 2017
4–6 PM
Undergraduate reception/study break
Fri Sep 22, 2017
12–2 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Kamal Sadiq (U.C. Irvine Political Science )
TBA
Fri Sep 29, 2017
12–2 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Irene Bloemraad (U.C. Berkeley Sociology)
TBA
Wed Oct 4, 2017
234 Moses Hall, 6–7:30 PM
Working Group in the History and Philosophy of Logic, Mathematics, and Science
Barry Loewer (Rutgers University)
Fri Oct 6, 2017
12–2 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Sungmoon Kim (Univ. of Hong Kong Political Science)
TBA
Mon Oct 9, 2017
Howison Library, 4–6 PM
Townsend Visitor
Tim Maudlin (NYU)
TBA
Tue Oct 10, 2017
Howison Library, 4–6 PM
Townsend Visitor
Tim Maudlin (NYU)
TBA
Thu Oct 12, 2017
Howison Library, 4–6 PM
Townsend Visitor
Tim Maudlin (NYU)
TBA
Fri Oct 13, 2017
12–2 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Katerina Linos (U.C. Berkeley Law)
TBA
Fri Oct 13, 2017
Howison Library, 4–6 PM
Townsend Visitor
Tim Maudlin (NYU)
Q&A Session
Fri Oct 20, 2017
12–2 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Rogers Smith (Univ. of Pennsylvania Political Science )
TBA
Fri Oct 27, 2017
12–2 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
David Martin (University of Virginia Law)
TBA
Fri Nov 3, 2017
12–2 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Cristina Rodriguez (Yale Law)
TBA
Fri Nov 17, 2017
12–2 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Leti Volpp (U.C. Berkeley Law)
TBA
Fri Dec 1, 2017
12–2 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Reihan Salam (Executive Editor of National Review)
TBA
Fri Jan 19, 2018
202 Barrows Hall , 12–3 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Joshua Cohen and Niko Kolodny (UC Berkeley)
Introductory Meeting with Joshua Cohen and Niko Kolodny (for enrolled students only)

You can add the Philosophy Events calendar to bCal by clicking the down-arrow by "Other calendars", selecting "Add by URL", and entering the URL http://philosophy.berkeley.edu/events/ical.