Upcoming Events

Mon Mar 30, 2015
JSP Seminar Room, 2240 Piedmont Ave. — 2 pm
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Thomas Christiano (University of Arizona)
TBA
Mon Mar 30, 2015
TBA — 4 pm
Alfred Tarski Lectures
Julia Knight (Notre Dame)
TBA
Wed Apr 1, 2015
TBA — 4 pm
Alfred Tarski Lectures
Julia Knight (Notre Dame)
TBA
Fri Apr 3, 2015
TBA — 4 pm
Alfred Tarski Lectures
Julia Knight (Notre Dame)
TBA
Tue Apr 7, 2015
Toll Room, Alumni House — 4 pm
Tanner Lectures on Human Values
Philip Pettit (Princeton University/Australian National University)
The Birth of Ethics
Wed Apr 8, 2015
Alumni House, Toll Room — 4 pm
Tanner Lectures on Human Values
Philip Pettit (Princeton University/Australian National University)
The Birth of Ethics
Thu Apr 9, 2015
Toll Room, Alumni House — 4 pm
Tanner Lectures on Human Values
Philip Pettit (Princeton University/Australian National University)
The Birth of Ethics
Sat Apr 11, 2015
12 pm
Conference
Lara Buchak (UC Berkeley)
Minorities and Philosophy Symposium
Mon Apr 13, 2015
JSP Seminar Room, 2240 Piedmont Ave. — 2 pm
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Jeff McMahan (Oxford)
TBA
Thu Apr 16, 2015
Howison Library — 4 pm
George Myro Memorial Lecture
Tim Crane (Cambridge)
Thinking and Believing
Fri Apr 17, 2015
7205 Dwinelle Hall — 4 pm
Working Group in Ancient Philosophy
Charles Brittain (Cornell University)
Wicked good (deinos) at interpreting poetry: equivocation in Plato’s Protagoras
Fri Apr 17, 2015
60 Evans Hall — 4 pm
Logic Colloquium
Thomas Icard (Stanford)
TBA
Mon Apr 20, 2015
Howison Library
New Crop Event
Daniel Dennett (Tufts University)
New Crop Seminar
Tue Apr 21, 2015
Howison Library — 4 pm
New Crop Event
Daniel Dennett (Tufts University)
New Crop Awards Ceremony
Fri Apr 24, 2015
Dennes Room (Moses Hall) — 4 pm
Meaning Sciences Club
Zoltan Szabo (Yale)
Mon Apr 27, 2015
JSP Seminar Room, 2240 Piedmont Ave. — 2 pm
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
David Luban (Georgetown)
TBA
Wed Apr 29, 2015
234 Moses Hall — 6 pm
Working Group in HPLMS
Kerry McKenzie (UC San Diego)
Fri May 1, 2015
60 Evans Hall — 4 pm
Logic Colloquium
Stuart Russell (UC Berkeley)
Unifying logic and probability: The BLOG language
Wed May 6, 2015
234 Moses Hall — 6 pm
Working Group in HPLMS
Alexei Grinbaum (CEA-Saclay/LARSIM)
The problem of composition from perichoresis to quantum entanglement
Sun May 17, 2015
Faculty Glade — 11 am
Philosophy Department Graduation
Tue May 19, 2015
Howison Library
Conference
The 12th Annual Berkeley-London Philosophy Conference
Wed May 20, 2015
Howison Library
Conference
The 12th Annual Berkeley-London Philosophy Conference
Fri Sep 4, 2015
12 pm
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Robert Cooter (UC Berkeley)
TBA
Fri Sep 11, 2015
12 pm
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Melvin Rodgers (UCLA)
Fri Sep 18, 2015
12 pm
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Ted Miguel (UC Berkeley)
TBA
Fri Sep 18, 2015
7205 Dwinelle Hall — 4 pm
Working Group in Ancient Philosophy
Hendrik Lorenz (Princeton University)
TBA
Fri Sep 25, 2015
12 pm
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Alison McQueen (Stanford)
TBA
Fri Oct 2, 2015
12 pm
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Avani Sood (UC Berkeley)
TBA
Mon Oct 5, 2015
Howison Library — 4 pm
Townsend Visitor
Rachel Barney (University of Toronto)
TBA
Tue Oct 6, 2015
Howison Library — 4 pm
Townsend Visitor
Rachel Barney (University of Toronto)
TBA
Thu Oct 8, 2015
Howison Library — 4 pm
Townsend Visitor
Rachel Barney (University of Toronto)
TBA
Fri Oct 9, 2015
12 pm
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Jacob Levy (McGill)
TBA
Fri Oct 9, 2015
Howison Library — 4 pm
Townsend Visitor
Rachel Barney (University of Toronto)
Open Q&A Session
Fri Oct 16, 2015
12:20 pm
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Seana Shiffrin (UCLA)
TBA
Fri Oct 23, 2015
12 pm
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Martha Nussbaum (University of Chicago)
TBA
Fri Oct 30, 2015
12 pm
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Jiwei-Ci (University of Hong Kong)
TBA
Fri Nov 20, 2015
12 pm
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Amy Allen (Penn State)
TBA
Mon Sep 19, 2016
Howison Library — 4 pm
Townsend Visitor
Robert Pippin (University of Chicago)
TBA
Tue Sep 20, 2016
Howison Library — 4 pm
Townsend Visitor
Robert Pippin (University of Chicago)
TBA
Thu Sep 22, 2016
Howison Library — 4 pm
Townsend Visitor
Robert Pippin (University of Chicago)
TBA
Fri Sep 23, 2016
Howison Library — 4 pm
Townsend Visitor
Robert Pippin (University of Chicago)
Q&A Session
Mon Oct 9, 2017
Howison Library — 4 pm
Townsend Visitor
Tim Maudlin (NYU)
TBA
Tue Oct 10, 2017
Howison Library — 4 pm
Townsend Visitor
Tim Maudlin (NYU)
TBA
Thu Oct 12, 2017
Howison Library
Townsend Visitor
Tim Maudlin (NYU)
TBA
Fri Oct 13, 2017
Howison Library
Townsend Visitor
Tim Maudlin (NYU)
Q&A Session

Download all upcoming events in ICS (iCalendar) format