Upcoming Events

Wed Sep 2, 2015
234 Moses Hall — 6 pm
Working Group in the History and Philosophy of Logic, Mathematics, and Science
Carl Posy (Professor of Philosophy, Hebrew University of Jerusalem)
Kantian Discipline and the Paradoxes of Knowledge
Fri Sep 4, 2015
141 Boalt Hall — 12 pm
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Robert Cooter (UC Berkeley)
Measure of Law and Economics
Fri Sep 11, 2015
141 Boalt Hall — 12 pm
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Melvin Rogers (UCLA)
TBA
Fri Sep 11, 2015
60 Evans Hall — 4:10 pm
Thomas Icard (Assistant Professor of Philosophy and Symbolic Systems, Stanford University)
A Survey on Topological Semantics for Provability Logics
Thu Sep 17, 2015
Howison Library — 4 pm
Philosophy Colloquium
Rachael Briggs (Australian National University)
Fri Sep 18, 2015
141 Boalt Hall — 12 pm
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Ted Miguel (UC Berkeley)
TBA
Fri Sep 18, 2015
7205 Dwinelle Hall — 4 pm
Working Group in Ancient Philosophy
Hendrik Lorenz (Princeton University)
TBA
Sat Sep 19, 2015
Dennes Room — 8 am
Berkeley-LMU Musaph Ancient Philosophy Workshop
Sun Sep 20, 2015
Dennes Room — 8 am
Berkeley-LMU Musaph Ancient Philosophy Workshop
Wed Sep 23, 2015
231 Moses — 6:10 pm
Working Group in the History and Philosophy of Logic, Mathematics, and Science
Niels Skovgaard Olsen (University of Konstanz, Philosophy; University of Freiburg, Psychology)
Relevance, Reason Relations, and Conditionals
Thu Sep 24, 2015
301 Moses Hall — 4 pm
Undergraduate reception/study break
Fri Sep 25, 2015
141 Boalt Hall — 12 pm
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Alison McQueen (Stanford)
Mosaic Leviathan: Religion and Rhetoric in Hobbes’ Political Thought
Fri Oct 2, 2015
141 Boalt Hall — 12 pm
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Derrick Darby (University of Michigan)
The Fair Value of Voting Rights
Mon Oct 5, 2015
Howison Library — 4 pm
Townsend Visitor
Rachel Barney (University of Toronto)
How to Know Everything
Tue Oct 6, 2015
Howison Library — 4 pm
Townsend Visitor
Rachel Barney (University of Toronto)
Opposed Arguments and Socratic Refutation
Wed Oct 7, 2015
TBA — 3 pm
Townsend Visitor
Rachel Barney (University of Toronto)
Office Hours
Thu Oct 8, 2015
Howison Library — 4 pm
Townsend Visitor
Rachel Barney (University of Toronto)
Empiricism and Critique
Fri Oct 9, 2015
141 Boalt Hall — 12 pm
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Jacob Levy (McGill)
TBA
Fri Oct 9, 2015
Howison Library — 4 pm
Townsend Visitor
Rachel Barney (University of Toronto)
Open Q&A Session
Fri Oct 9, 2015
4:10 pm
Logic Colloquium
Takayuki Kihara (JSPS Postdoctoral Fellow, Department of Mathematics, UC Berkeley)
TBA
Fri Oct 16, 2015
141 Boalt Hall — 12:20 pm
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Seana Shiffrin (UCLA)
TBA
Wed Oct 21, 2015
6:10 pm
Working Group in the History and Philosophy of Logic, Mathematics, and Science
Jeff Sanford Russell (USC)
TBA
Fri Oct 23, 2015
141 Boalt Hall — 12 pm
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Martha Nussbaum (University of Chicago)
TBA
Fri Oct 23, 2015
60 Evans Hall — 4:10 pm
Logic Colloquium
Larry Moss (Professor of Mathematics, Indiana University, Bloomington)
TBA
Fri Oct 30, 2015
141 Boalt Hall — 12 pm
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Jiwei-Ci (University of Hong Kong)
Agnostic Egalitarianism
Thu Nov 5, 2015
Howison Library — 4 pm
Philosophy Colloquium
Jim Pryor (NYU)
Fri Nov 6, 2015
141 Boalt Hall — 12 pm
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Ori Aronson (Bar-Ilan University)
The How Many Question
Fri Nov 6, 2015
60 Evans Hall — 4:10 pm
Logic Colloquium
Mia Minnes (SEW Assistant Professor of Mathematics, UC San Diego)
TBA
Fri Nov 13, 2015
141 Boalt Hall — 12 pm
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Avani Sood (UC Berkeley)
TBA
Mon Nov 16, 2015
370 Dwinelle Hall — 3 pm
Linguistics Colloquium
Gennaro Chierchia (Harvard University)
TBA
Fri Nov 20, 2015
141 Boalt Hall — 12 pm
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Amy Allen (Penn State)
TBA
Thu Dec 3, 2015
Howison Library — 4 pm
Philosophy Colloquium
Sean Kelly (Harvard University)
Wed Mar 9, 2016
Howison Library — 4 pm
Howison Lectures in Philosophy
Christine Korsgaard (Harvard University)
Thu Mar 10, 2016
Howison Library — 4 pm
Philosophy Colloquium
Christine Korsgaard (Harvard University)
Thu Apr 7, 2016
Howison Library — 4 pm
Philosophy Colloquium
Pamela Hieronymi (UCLA)
Tue Apr 12, 2016
Time/Location TBA
Tanner Lectures on Human Values
Didier Fassin (Princeton)
Wed Apr 13, 2016
Time/Location TBA
Tanner Lectures on Human Values
Didier Fassin (Princeton)
Thu Apr 14, 2016
Time/Location TBA
Tanner Lectures on Human Values
Didier Fassin (Princeton)
Thu Apr 21, 2016
Howison Library — 4 pm
George Myro Memorial Lecture
Anil Gupta (University of Pittsburgh)
Thu Apr 28, 2016
Howison Library — 4 pm
Philosophy Colloquium
Kristin Primus (Georgetown)
Mon Sep 19, 2016
Howison Library — 4 pm
Townsend Visitor
Robert Pippin (University of Chicago)
TBA
Tue Sep 20, 2016
Howison Library — 4 pm
Townsend Visitor
Robert Pippin (University of Chicago)
TBA
Thu Sep 22, 2016
Howison Library — 4 pm
Townsend Visitor
Robert Pippin (University of Chicago)
TBA
Fri Sep 23, 2016
Howison Library — 4 pm
Townsend Visitor
Robert Pippin (University of Chicago)
Q&A Session
Mon Oct 9, 2017
Howison Library — 4 pm
Townsend Visitor
Tim Maudlin (NYU)
TBA
Tue Oct 10, 2017
Howison Library — 4 pm
Townsend Visitor
Tim Maudlin (NYU)
TBA
Thu Oct 12, 2017
Howison Library
Townsend Visitor
Tim Maudlin (NYU)
TBA
Fri Oct 13, 2017
Howison Library
Townsend Visitor
Tim Maudlin (NYU)
Q&A Session

Download all upcoming events in ICS (iCalendar) format