Upcoming Events

Tue Jan 24, 2017
234 Moses Hall, 6–7:30 PM
'Grounding Sensible Qualities' Workshop
Umrao Sethi (UC Berkeley)
Two Grounds for Sensible Qualities
Fri Jan 27, 2017
60 Evans Hall, 4:10–5:10 PM
Logic Colloquium
Ilijas Farah (York University)
Model theory of operator algebras
Thu Feb 16, 2017
Howison Library, 4–6 PM
Philosophy Colloquium
Debra Satz (Stanford University)
TBA
Tue Feb 21, 2017
234 Moses Hall, 6–7:30 PM
'Grounding Sensible Qualities' Workshop
Jonathan Cohen (University of California, San Diego)
TBA
Wed Feb 22, 2017
234 Moses Hall, 6–7:30 PM
Working Group in the History and Philosophy of Logic, Mathematics, and Science
Sean Walsh (Department of Logic and Philosophy of Science, UC Irvine)
TBA
Fri Feb 24, 2017
Howison Library, 2–5 PM
Conference
Conference in honor of Bert Dreyfus
Fri Feb 24, 2017
Dwinelle 7205, 4–6 PM
Working Group in Ancient Philosophy
Tad Brennan (Cornell University )
TBA
Fri Feb 24, 2017
60 Evans Hall, 4–5:10 PM
Logic Colloquium
Sean Walsh (Department of Logic and Philosophy of Science, UC Irvine)
TBA
Fri Feb 24, 2017
301 Moses, 5–7 PM
Reception for Bert Dreyfus
Thu Mar 9, 2017
301 Moses, 4–6 PM
Undergraduate reception/ study break
Fri Mar 10, 2017
Dwinelle 7205, 4–6 PM
Working Group in Ancient Philosophy
Verity Harte (Yale University)
TBA
Fri Mar 10, 2017
TBA, 5–7 PM
'Grounding Sensible Qualities' Workshop
Farid Masrour (University of Wisconsin–Madison)
TBA
Sat Mar 11, 2017–Sun Mar 12, 2017
Howison Library
Conference
Probability and Perception
Sat Mar 11, 2017–Sun Mar 12, 2017
Howison Library, 9 AM–5 PM
Conference
Perception and Probability Workshop
Fri Mar 17, 2017
4–7 PM
Conference
Epistemology After Sextus Empiricus
Sat Mar 18, 2017
9:30 AM–6 PM
Conference
Epistemology After Sextus Empiricus
Tue Mar 21, 2017
234 Moses Hall, 6–7:30 PM
'Grounding Sensible Qualities' Workshop
Peter Epstein (UC Berkeley)
Geometrical Concepts in Euclidean Proof
Wed Mar 22, 2017
470 Stephens Hall, 6–7:30 PM
Working Group in the History and Philosophy of Logic, Mathematics, and Science
Jeremy Gray (The Open University)
Theory choice: Felix Klein and Galois theory
Thu Mar 23, 2017
Howison Library , 4–6 PM
Philosophy Colloquium
Christia Mercer (Columbia University )
TBA
Mon Apr 10, 2017
4–5:20 PM
Alfred Tarski Lectures
Lou van den Dries (Univ. of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)
TBA
Wed Apr 12, 2017
Howison Lectures in Philosophy
Gisela Striker (Harvard University)
Wed Apr 12, 2017
4–5:20 PM
Alfred Tarski Lectures
Lou van den Dries (Univ. of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)
TBA
Thu Apr 13, 2017
Howison Library, 4–6 PM
Philosophy Colloquium
Jessica Moss (NYU)
TBA
Fri Apr 14, 2017
4–5:20 PM
Alfred Tarski Lectures
Lou van den Dries (Univ. of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)
TBA
Tue Apr 18, 2017
Tanner Lectures on Human Values
Seana Shiffrin (UCLA)
TBA
Wed Apr 19, 2017
Tanner Lectures on Human Values
Seana Shiffrin (UCLA)
TBA
Thu Apr 20, 2017
Tanner Lectures on Human Values
Seana Shiffrin (UCLA)
TBA
Thu Apr 27, 2017
Howison Library , 4–6 PM
George Myro Memorial Lecture
Ian Rumfitt (All Souls College, Oxford)
TBA
Tue May 2, 2017
234 Moses Hall, 6–7:30 PM
'Grounding Sensible Qualities' Workshop
Alex Kerr (UC Berkeley)
TBA
Wed May 3, 2017
Howison Library
New Crop Event
Sally Haslanger (MIT)
New Crop Seminar
Thu May 4, 2017
Howison Library, 4–6 PM
New Crop Event
Sally Haslanger (MIT)
New Crop Awards Ceremony
Fri May 5, 2017
Conference
The 13th Annual Berkeley-London Philosophy Conference
Fri May 5, 2017
TBA, 9:30 AM–5:30 PM
Logic at UC Berkeley
Sat May 6, 2017
Conference
The 13th Annual Berkeley-London Philosophy Conference
Sat May 6, 2017
TBA, 9:30 AM–5:30 PM
Logic at UC Berkeley
Sat May 13, 2017
Faculty Glade, 4–6 PM
Philosophy Department Graduation
Fri May 26, 2017–Sat May 27, 2017
Howison LIbrary, 9 AM–6 PM
Conference
Grounding Sensible Qualities
Mon Oct 9, 2017
Howison Library, 4–6 PM
Townsend Visitor
Tim Maudlin (NYU)
TBA
Tue Oct 10, 2017
Howison Library, 4–6 PM
Townsend Visitor
Tim Maudlin (NYU)
TBA
Thu Oct 12, 2017
Howison Library
Townsend Visitor
Tim Maudlin (NYU)
TBA
Fri Oct 13, 2017
Howison Library
Townsend Visitor
Tim Maudlin (NYU)
Q&A Session

You can add the Philosophy Events calendar to bCal by clicking the down-arrow by "Other calendars", selecting "Add by URL", and entering the URL http://philosophy.berkeley.edu/events/ical.