The Dennes Room

Upcoming Events

Fri Sep 25, 2020
12–2 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Caitlin Rosenthal (UC Berkeley)
Fri Oct 2, 2020
12–2 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Talha Syed (UC Berkeley)
Thu Oct 8, 2020
4–6 PM
Philosophy Colloquium
Gillian Russell (Australian Catholic University)
Fri Oct 9, 2020
12–2 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Stephanie Jones-Rogers (UC Berkeley)
Fri Oct 16, 2020
12–2 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Robert Nichols (University of Minnesota)
Fri Oct 23, 2020
12–2 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Chris Essert (University of Toronto)
Fri Oct 30, 2020
12–2 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Zac Zimmer (UC Santa Cruz)
Fri Nov 6, 2020
12–2 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Katrina Wyman (NYU Law)
Thu Nov 12, 2020
180 Doe Library, 5–6:30 PM
Laura Guerrero (Utah Valley University)
Buddhist Reductionism, Fictionalism, and Expressibility
Fri Nov 13, 2020
12–2 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Martin Hagglund (Yale University)
Thu Nov 19, 2020
4–6 PM
Graduate Research Colloquium
Dan Khokhar
Fri Nov 20, 2020
12–2 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Larissa Katz (University of Toronto)
Thu Dec 3, 2020
4–6 PM
Graduate Research Colloquium
Sophia Dandelet
Tue Dec 8, 2020
4–6 PM
Graduate Research Colloquium
Michael Arsenault
Thu Dec 10, 2020
4–6 PM
Graduate Research Colloquium
Ravit Dotan
Thu Mar 11, 2021
4–6 PM
Kadish Lecture
Philippe van Parijs
Thu Sep 23, 2021–Fri Sep 24, 2021
4–6 PM
Tanner Lectures on Human Values
Kate Crawford
Mon Oct 4, 2021
4–6 PM
Townsend Visitor
Susanne Bobzien (All Souls, Oxford)
Lecture or Seminar 1
Wed Oct 6, 2021
4–6 PM
Townsend Visitor
Susanne Bobzien (All Souls, Oxford)
Lecture or Seminar 2
Fri Oct 8, 2021
4–6 PM
Townsend Visitor
Susanne Bobzien (All Souls, Oxford)
Lecture or Seminar 3
Sat Oct 9, 2021
Townsend Visitor
Susanne Bobzien (All Souls, Oxford)
Office hours
Wed Oct 27, 2021
4–6 PM
Howison Lectures in Philosophy
Robert Stalnaker (MIT)
Thu Oct 28, 2021
4–6 PM
Philosophy Colloquium
Robert Stalnaker (MIT)
Tue Apr 12, 2022–Thu Apr 14, 2022
4–6 PM
Tanner Lectures on Human Values
Caroline Hoxby (Stanford)
Mon Oct 17, 2022–Wed Oct 19, 2022
4–6 PM
Tanner Lectures on Human Values
Charles Beitz

You can add the Philosophy Events calendar to bCal by clicking the down-arrow by "Other calendars", selecting "Add by URL", and entering the URL http://philosophy.berkeley.edu/events/ical.

You can also sign up to receive event announcements by email.