The Dennes Room

Upcoming Events

Fri Oct 30, 2020
12–2 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Zac Zimmer (UC Santa Cruz)
Fri Oct 30, 2020
6–8 PM
Cosmopolitan Philosophy at Berkeley
Sonam Thakchoe (University of Tasmania)
TBA
Thu Nov 5, 2020
180 Doe Library, 5–6:30 PM
Laura Guerrero (Utah Valley University)
Buddhist Reductionism, Fictionalism, and Expressibility
Fri Nov 6, 2020
12–2 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Katrina Wyman (NYU Law)
Fri Nov 6, 2020
6–8 PM
Cosmopolitan Philosophy at Berkeley
Christian Coseru (College of Charleston)
Philosophy of Mind and the Cosmopolitan Ideal
Fri Nov 13, 2020
12–2 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Martin Hagglund (Yale University)
Fri Nov 13, 2020
6–8 PM
Cosmopolitan Philosophy at Berkeley
Bryan Van Norden (Vassar College, Wuhan University)
Learning from Chinese Philosophy
Thu Nov 19, 2020
4–6 PM
Graduate Research Colloquium
Dan Khokhar
Fri Nov 20, 2020
12–2 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Larissa Katz (University of Toronto)
Fri Nov 20, 2020
6–8 PM
Cosmopolitan Philosophy at Berkeley
Jay Garfield (Smith College)
Perspectives from Buddhist Philosophy: Cognitive Illusion and Immediate Experience
Thu Dec 3, 2020
4–6 PM
Graduate Research Colloquium
Sophia Dandelet
Fri Dec 4, 2020
6–8 PM
Cosmopolitan Philosophy at Berkeley
Olivia Bailey (University of California, Berkeley)
TBA
Thu Dec 10, 2020
4–6 PM
Graduate Research Colloquium
Ravit Dotan
Thu Mar 11, 2021
4–6 PM
Kadish Lecture
Philippe van Parijs
Thu Sep 23, 2021–Fri Sep 24, 2021
4–6 PM
Tanner Lectures on Human Values
Kate Crawford
Mon Oct 4, 2021
4–6 PM
Townsend Visitor
Susanne Bobzien (All Souls, Oxford)
Lecture or Seminar 1
Wed Oct 6, 2021
4–6 PM
Townsend Visitor
Susanne Bobzien (All Souls, Oxford)
Lecture or Seminar 2
Fri Oct 8, 2021
4–6 PM
Townsend Visitor
Susanne Bobzien (All Souls, Oxford)
Lecture or Seminar 3
Sat Oct 9, 2021
Townsend Visitor
Susanne Bobzien (All Souls, Oxford)
Office hours
Wed Oct 27, 2021
4–6 PM
Howison Lectures in Philosophy
Robert Stalnaker (MIT)
Thu Oct 28, 2021
4–6 PM
Philosophy Colloquium
Robert Stalnaker (MIT)
Tue Apr 12, 2022–Thu Apr 14, 2022
4–6 PM
Tanner Lectures on Human Values
Caroline Hoxby (Stanford)
Mon Oct 17, 2022–Wed Oct 19, 2022
4–6 PM
Tanner Lectures on Human Values
Charles Beitz

You can add the Philosophy Events calendar to bCal by clicking the down-arrow by "Other calendars", selecting "Add by URL", and entering the URL http://philosophy.berkeley.edu/events/ical.

You can also sign up to receive event announcements by email.