The Dennes Room

Upcoming Events

Tue Mar 9, 2021
4–6 PM
Cosmopolitan Philosophy at Berkeley
Fenrong Liu (Tsinghua University)
Fri Mar 12, 2021
12–2 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Aziz Huq (University of Chicago)
The Collapse of Constitutional Remedies
Mon Mar 15, 2021
12–1 PM
Work in Progress Talk
Hans Sluga
Tue Mar 16, 2021
4–6 PM
Cosmopolitan Philosophy at Berkeley
Nic Bommarito (Simon Fraser University)
Fri Mar 19, 2021
12–2 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Johnathan Gould (UC Berkeley)
TBD
Mon Mar 29, 2021
12–1 PM
Work in Progress Talk
Timothy Clarke
Tue Mar 30, 2021
4–6 PM
Cosmopolitan Philosophy at Berkeley
Graham Priest (CUNY Graduate Center)
Fri Apr 2, 2021
12–2 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Melissa Lane (Princeton University)
Plato’s Neglected Critiques of a City Like Athens in Republic 8 and 9: The Democratic Cities Nurturing the Four “Representative Men”
Tue Apr 6, 2021
4–6 PM
Cosmopolitan Philosophy at Berkeley
Greyson Abid (UC Berkeley)
Fri Apr 9, 2021
12–2 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
Richard Pildes (New York University)
What’s Happening in Democracies Today
Mon Apr 12, 2021
12–1 PM
Work in Progress Talk
Florian Grosser
Tue Apr 13, 2021
4–6 PM
Cosmopolitan Philosophy at Berkeley
Robert Sanchez (Occidental College)
Fri Apr 16, 2021
12–2 PM
Michael Dawson (University of Chicago)
TBD
Tue Apr 20, 2021
4–6 PM
Cosmopolitan Philosophy at Berkeley
Harvey Lederman (Princeton University)
Wed Apr 21, 2021
10 AM–12 PM
Center for Middle Eastern Studies
Carlos Segovia
Paul’s Frequency Spectrum in the Contemporary Philosophical Lab
Fri Apr 23, 2021
12–2 PM
Workshop in Law, Philosophy, and Political Theory
David Estlund (Brown University)
Proceduralism and Structural Injustice: What’s Wrong and What’s Not?
Tue Apr 27, 2021
4–6 PM
Cosmopolitan Philosophy at Berkeley
Dwayne Tunstall (Grand Valley State University)
Thu Sep 23, 2021–Fri Sep 24, 2021
4–6 PM
Tanner Lectures on Human Values
Kate Crawford
Mon Oct 4, 2021
4–6 PM
Townsend Visitor
Susanne Bobzien (All Souls, Oxford)
Lecture or Seminar 1
Wed Oct 6, 2021
4–6 PM
Townsend Visitor
Susanne Bobzien (All Souls, Oxford)
Lecture or Seminar 2
Fri Oct 8, 2021
4–6 PM
Townsend Visitor
Susanne Bobzien (All Souls, Oxford)
Lecture or Seminar 3
Sat Oct 9, 2021
Townsend Visitor
Susanne Bobzien (All Souls, Oxford)
Office hours
Wed Oct 27, 2021
4–6 PM
Howison Lectures in Philosophy
Robert Stalnaker (MIT)
Thu Oct 28, 2021
4–6 PM
Philosophy Colloquium
Robert Stalnaker (MIT)
Thu Nov 18, 2021
4–6 PM
Kadish Lecture
Susan Wolf (UNC Chapel Hill)
TBD
Tue Apr 12, 2022–Thu Apr 14, 2022
4–6 PM
Tanner Lectures on Human Values
Caroline Hoxby (Stanford)
Mon Oct 17, 2022–Wed Oct 19, 2022
4–6 PM
Tanner Lectures on Human Values
Charles Beitz

You can add the Philosophy Events calendar to bCal by clicking the down-arrow by "Other calendars", selecting "Add by URL", and entering the URL http://philosophy.berkeley.edu/events/ical.

You can also sign up to receive event announcements by email.