Department News

New Crop prizewinners 2017

This year’s New Crop Prize winners were

Edward Schwarz, “Belief Attribution”

Parisa Ali, “A phenomenology of the lay person in the Discourse of American Anti-Intellectualism”

Robert Aversa-Goodman, “Self Ownership and the Wilt Chamberlain example”

Runners-up were Patricio Munoz-Hernandez, “Why book ten belongs,” and Liam O’Connell, “Rule-following and skepticism about primitive normativity.”

The entries were judged by Professor Sally Haslanger from MIT, who also ran a special seminar for our undergraduate majors. Thanks to Professor Haslanger and to the generous donors who made this prize possible.

May 15, 2017