Department News

Congratulations to our graduates!

Today at 4pm we gather at the Faculty Glade to celebrate the 2023 graduating members of Berkeley’s philosophy program, both graduate and undergraduate. Three students will be awarded the PhD (Michael Arsenault, Joseph Kassman-Tod and Emily Perry). More than seventy students will be awarded the BA. This year’s Undergraduate Speaker is Sopuruchukwu Nwachukwu; Anusha Celly is being awarded the Departmental Citation, and Nicholas Ashworth is the winner of this year’s Griffin Sean Madden Prize. We will be welcoming back alumnus Nick Riggle to give the commencement address. – Congratulations to the entire class of 2023 Berkeley Philosophy graduates!

May 13, 2023