Department News

Fink and Schwayder Prize Winners

This year’s Fink Prize is awarded to Luca Passi for the essay “Promising by Normative Assurance.” The Schwayder Prize has two recipients this year, owing to an unusually strong field of competitors: Katie Coyne, for the essay “Why Does Practical Wisdom Require Character Virtue?” and Guillaume Massas for the essay “Orthologic and the Open Future.”

May 12, 2023