Department News

Two Berkeley PhDs receive NEH grants

NEH recently announced the grant recipients who were successful in its 2018 competition. It’s a pleasure to learn that, out of five recipients in philosophy, two are Berkeley PhDs; Erin Beeghly (University of Utah), who received her PhD in 2014, and Suzanne Obdrzalek (Claremont-McKenna College) who received her PhD in 2004. For more details, see here.

December 17, 2018