The Dennes Room

The Philosopher’s Annual

Each year The Philosopher’s Annual proposes a list of the ten best papers in philosophy from the preceding calendar year. The latest list, which has just been announced, includes two papers from 2008 by recent Berkeley graduates in philosophy. They are Fabrizio Cariani, now at Northwestern University, for a paper co-authored with Marc Pauly and Josh Snyder, “Decision Framing in Judgment Aggregation” (published in Synthese); and Michael Titelbaum, at the University of Wisconsin, for “The Relevance of Self-Locating Beliefs” (published in Philosophical Review). Both papers can be downloaded at the website of The Philosopher’s Annual.

Congratulations to both Fabrizio and Mike on this impressive honor!

September 10, 2009